The Lost Ghost Össur

Össur

 

  

 

 

 

 

There are many deserted farmhouses and fishing facilities, both along the coast as well as into the countryside.  It is not advisable to go near those places as once night falls, they fill up with ghosts and gools, often leading one into peril.
When I am on my photohunts, I try to find deserted places to spend the night, as I am not afraid of the dark.  On one of those trips this fall, I found a pretty good farmhouse to sleep.  Apart from exceedingly large rats that darted across the floor, and a lot of creaking coming from deep within the house, it was not so bad.  I fell asleep quicky but woke up in the middle of the night and saw a ghost at writing.  I was quite calm and was careful not to say a word to him because as everyone knows, if you speak to a ghost without being able to first call his name, your life is in great peril.  I decided to lay perfectly still but started thinking... if I could guess his name, I might be able to catch a photo of him.  No one has ever been able to capture an icelandic ghost on a photo.  As I am rather knowledgeable about history, I scanned my mind for this place's story.  I came to the conclusion that this was Össur Skarphéðinsson.  I shouted his name and here you see the result! The Lost Ghost Össur signing his name on paper in Indonesia
 


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 identicon

I recommend a picture of a goat next time – there is a similarity with Ossur – except for the procedure taken when there has been a harm done.

Limping Stick 22.10.2007 kl. 23:29

2 Smámynd: Linda Lea Bogadóttir

Linda Lea Bogadóttir, 23.10.2007 kl. 23:47

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband